One of TRLN’s three governing bodies, the Governing Board holds the ultimate authority of TRLN. The Governing Board is responsible for retaining qualified executive leadership for TRLN, establishing policy, approving operating budgets, overseeing assets, and setting strategic directions. Membership consists of the Provosts of the member institutions, the University Librarian from each member institution, and the TRLN Executive Director, ex officio. The Governing Board meets at least annually, at such time and place as the chairperson of the Board may determine, given reasonable written notice of time and place to the members of the board.

Current Members

Warwick A. Arden
Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
North Carolina State University

Bob Blouin
Executive Vice Chancellor and
Provost of Academic Affairs
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Deborah Jakubs
University Librarian and
Vice Provost for Library Affairs
Perkins Library
Duke University

Sally Kornbluth
Duke University

Felecia McInnis Nave, Chair
Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
North Carolina Central UniversityGreg Raschke
Senior Vice Provost and Director of Libraries
North Carolina State University Libraries

Theodosia Shields
Director of Library Services
North Carolina Central University

Elaine Westbrooks
Vice Provost and University Librarian
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Lisa Croucher (Ex-officio member)
Executive Director
Triangle Research Libraries Network