Interest Groups

Interest Groups provide a forum for groups of individuals who want to explore a particular area of common interest, regardless of whether the topic is explicitly aligned with a TRLN priority area.

The desire to establish an Interest Group may be expressed by an individual or group of individuals within a member library or by a TRLN staff member. Proposals to establish an Interest Group are submitted via the Interest Group Proposal Form and will be reviewed and approved by the TRLN Advisory Council. Find more details about Interest Group expectations, membership, and resources.

Need to book a meeting room?

Many TRLN meetings are held at The Frontier in RTP. Anyone can reserve a meeting room on the first floor for no charge. TRLN staff also have the ability to reserve rooms on the third floor so reach out to events@trln.org if you would like us to book a room for you.

Current Interest Groups:

Collections
Contact: Nerea Llamas (nllamas@email.unc.edu)

Disaster Response
Contact: Andy Hart (ashart@email.unc.edu)

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Contact: Ciara Healy (ciara.healy@duke.edu)

Heads of Technical Services
Contact: Dracine Hodges (dracine_hodges@duke.edu)

Metadata
Contact: Maggie Dickson (maggie.dickson@duke.edu)

Special Collections Technical Services
Contact: Jackie Dean (jdean@email.unc.edu)